The 2013 regular municipal election is on Tuesday, November 5th. The election will be coordinated with Chaffee County.

Being an elected official is an important job and a significant way to participate in and support this unique and thriving community. Get informed and involved!

The following are candidates for the Nov. 5 regular municipal election:


Candidate – Billy Carlisle

Candidate – Jim Dickson


Councilor Ward One:

Candidate – Hal Brown

Candidate – Linda Kitson


Councilor Ward Two:

Candidate – Georgia McNabb

Candidate – Eileen Rogers


Councilor Ward Three:

Candidate – Melodee Hallett

Candidate – Don Stephens


City Clerk:                           

Incumbent – Betty Schwitzer



Candidate – Cheryl Brown-Kovacic

Please contact Deputy City Clerk, Audrey Gilpin, with questions regarding municipal candidates and issues at 530-2630.

For questions regarding the November 5, 2013 regular municipal election coordinated with Chaffee County, you may visit the County Clerk website at http://www.chaffeecountyclerk.org/general-information/.

As the election season approaches, please read the election sign requirements here.

The 2013 Election Calendar is available here.